• 9611526173
  • 9880192998
  • vijayacomputer8@gmail.com

University of Mysore

Mysore university is the oldest university in the state of Karnataka and the 6th oldest in India. Established in 1916 by the then Mysore King, University of Mysore was the first in Karnataka to be outside the British control. University of Mysore is a state university by affiliation. It later become autonomous in the year 1956 after receiving recognition from the University Grants Commissions (UGC). The university now has 122 affiliated colleges and 5 constituent colleges.

Being one of the oldest universities, University of Mysore is constantly accommodating the changes and demands of education sector in the country. The university provides online programs for students who cannot go for a regular degree program.

Programs offered

UG Programme
  • BA. with three combinations (Kannada, English, History, Economics, sociology, Political Science)
  • BBA
  • B.Com
  • B.Sc. IT
PG Programme
  • M.A. Kannada
  • M.A. English
  • M.A. Economics
  • M.A. History
  • M.A. Political Science
  • M.A. Sociology
  • M.Com.
  • M.Sc. IT